Werkstraße 4, 67354 Römerberg

Industrial Solutions

The industry specialist: Automotive, Chemicals, Construction, and Packaging

With its three business areas – Jumbo Transports, Intermodal Solutions, and Contract Logistics – the HAAF group of companies specializes in four industries: the automotive, chemical, construction materials, and packaging industries. We are planning and implementing custom jumbo transports by road and rail. In addition, we provide transport-related contract logistics services, all the way up to and including integrated, dedicated in-house solutions at our customer's production plants. Here, we can support our customers by providing procurement as well as distribution and spare parts logistics.

Automotive

Aufnahme von Lager mit VersandpaketenWith global sourcing and worldwide supply chain, the automotive industry is depending on transparent, smart and highly flexible logistics processes.

Our automotive customers are trusting on HAAFs reliability and flexibility in delivering optimal solutions. With real-time GPS-tracking and enhanced visibility we always know where your goods are. “Just-in-time” and “Just-in-sequence” deliveries by HAAF ensure that your products are where they need to be – at the right time (& order). This allows our customers to focus on their core processes.

 

As logistics service provider for the automotive industry, HAAF is supporting our customers in delivering a wide range of solutions from sourcing and storage, to delivery of spare parts for the automotive industry. We ensure highest quality standards and monitor compliance with regular internal and external audits. Thorough management of its Supply Chain including “Just-in-time” as well as “Just-in-sequence” deliveries to their production sites is crucial to the automotive industry.

Chemicals

Nahaufnahme von verpacktem TransportgutThe metropolitan area of Rhine-Neckar with its companies in the chemical industry is a major driver of the German economy. As HAAF we’ve been supporting key players in the chemical industry for decades in delivering tailormade solutions for logistics services as well as national and international transports.

 

We’re are continuously developing new solutions to further improve load securing and transports of dangerous goods according to GGVSE to support our customers. Extensive driver training and ADR-equipped trailers help to ensure maximum safety requirements for your shipments and go well beyond the requirements of our SQAS-Certifications. Together with our customers HAAF developed additional load securing systems for special cargo (e.g. for Oktabins) which are also used by other logistics service providers today.

 

Customers looking for a partner with special unloading capabilities will benefit from our trucks with tail lift or truck mounted forklifts. Temperature controlled transports ensure that your product arrives at your customer in with exactly the right temperature. Together with our customers HAAF developed additional load securing systems for special products (e.g. for Oktabins) which today are also used by other logistics service providers.

Construction

Gabelstapler belädt LKW seitlichOur fleet of “Jumbo-truck trailer combinations” (7,7m + 7,7m) is specially designed to cater the needs of the construction and insulation industry. With an inner width of 2,50m (even between stanchions) and an inner height of 3,00m, our trucks can load up to 120 cbm. An integrated rising roof enables side loading of cargo with up to 3,00 m height. Loading by crane? No problem for our trailers equipped with edscha top.

 

Together with our customers, HAAF developed demand-based systems for last mile deliveries. With our fleet of more than 45 “Jumbo truck-trailer combinations”, equipped with truck mounted forklifts your products can be delivered to the location where they are needed – close to the job.

 

Lighter and more agile than industrial forklifts, the truck mounted forklifts significantly increase the flexibility for your deliveries and can be used in challenging conditions such as rough ground or narrow pathways. An ideal solution to deliver to a construction site or a customers’ backyard.

 

And should you require temporary storage space at your construction site – just ask us for HAAF’s swap bodies.

Packaging

Sortierte und aufgestapelte Ware in LagerhalleHAAF is supporting our food industry customers with tailormade transportation services ensuring the high hygiene standards based on HACCP for sensitive transports of food packaging. Our customers additionally benefit from HAAFs expertise in load securing for almost any type of products.

 

HAAF is operating multiple logistics facilities specialized in servicing the packaging industry. Besides the standards for hygiene, those facilities provide monitoring of temperature and humidity to ensure your products are stored correctly. Distribution concepts for the food industry to safeguard timely deliveries as well as “JIT & JIS” can be arranged 24/7.

GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

Werkstraße 4, 67354 Römerberg

Industrial Solutions

Der Branchenspezialist: Automotive, Chemicals, Construction und Packaging

Die HAAF Unternehmensgruppe ist mit ihren drei Geschäftsfeldern Jumbo-Verkehre, Intermodal-Lösungen und Kontraktlogistik auf vier Branchen spezialisiert. Für die Automobil-, Chemie-, Baustoff- und Verpackungsindustrie planen und realisieren wir individuelle, Jumbo-Verkehre auf der Straße und Schiene und erbringen transportnahe Kontraktlogistikleistungen bis hinein zu integrierten Dedicated Inhouse Lösungen innerhalb der Fabrikstrukturen unserer Kunden. Dabei unterstützen wir unsere Kunden sowohl in der Beschaffungs- als auch in der Distributions- und Ersatzteilelogistik.

Automotive

Aufnahme von Lager mit VersandpaketenDie Automobilindustrie verlangt durch ihre weltweite Vernetzung und das „Global Sourcing“ intelligente, transparente und flexible Logistiksysteme.

Im Rahmen des Supply Chain Management werden von den Lieferanten Artikel bedarfsgerecht abgerufen, dass diese „Just-in-time“ in die Produktion einfließen. Wir sorgen durch ein höchstes Maß an Reaktionsschnelligkeit und Zuverlässigkeit sowie die Überwachung der Fahrzeugbewegungen via GPS dafür, dass sich unsere Kunden auf ihre Kernkompetenzen konzentrieren können.

 

Als Logistikdienstleister sind wir sowohl in der Beschaffungslogistik als auch der Lagerung von Ersatzteilen für die Automobilindustrie tätig. Durch regelmäßige interne und externe Audits stellen wir sicher, dass wir dauerhaft die hohen Qualitätsstandards erfüllen können.

Chemicals

Nahaufnahme von verpacktem TransportgutDie chemische Industrie ist in der Rhein-Neckar-Metropole fest verwurzelt und gilt als ökonomisches Rückgrat der Region. Wir als HAAF Gruppe sind seit Jahrzehnten für namhafte Unternehmen der Branche tätig und führen nationale und europäische Verkehre für unsere Kunden durch.

 

Im Rahmen der dauerhaften SQAS-Zertifizierungen beschäftigten wir uns verstärkt mit den hohen Anforderungen an die Ladungssicherung sowie den sicheren Transport von Gefahrgut nach GGVSE. Durch die umfangreiche Schulung der Fahrer und eine ADR-Ausstattung der Fahrzeuge können wir ein höchstes Maß an Sicherheit garantieren. Für unsere Kunden bieten wir durch den Einsatz von Fahrzeuge mit Hebebühne zudem den Service der Entladelogistik an. Kühlfahrzeuge sorgen dafür, dass auch temperaturgeführte Güter sicher beim Empfänger zugestellt werden.

 

Zusammen mit Kunden haben wir für den Transport von speziellen Gütern (Oktabins) zudem ein erweitertes Ladungssicherungsystem entwickelt, welches bereits heute auf dem Markt auch von anderen Logistikdienstleistern genutzt wird.

Construction

Gabelstapler belädt LKW seitlichUnser standardisierter umfangreicher Fuhrpark an Jumbo-Hängerzügen (7,7m + 7,7m) ist ideal ausgestattet, um den Anforderungen der Bau- und Dämmstoffindustrie gerecht zu werden. Durch eine Innenbreite von 2,50m (auch zwischen den Rungen) und eine Innenhöhe der Fahrzeuge von 3,00m sind wir bei den Fahrzeugen in der Lage ein Volumen mit bis zu 120m³ aufzunehmen. Ein eingebautes Hubdach sorgt dafür, dass auch die seitliche Beladung von Packstücken mit bis zu 3,00m Höhe möglich ist. Sie wünschen eine Entladung per Kran? Kein Problem, unsere Fahrzeuge verfügen über ein Edschaverdeck!

 

Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden haben wir zudem bedarfsorientierte Systeme besonders in Bezug auf die Herausforderungen der „last mile“ entwickelt. Mit einem Pool von über 45 Jumbo-Hängerzügen, ausgestattet mit Mitnahmestaplern, sind wir in der Lage die Entladung bei Kunden selbst vorzunehmen.

 

Durch technische Innovationen lassen sich Mitnahmestapler nun auch direkt am Motorwagen aufnehmen. Auch schwierige örtliche Gegebenheiten beim Endkunden oder beengte Entladeorte stellen so für uns keine Schwierigkeit dar.

 

Unser breiter Pool an Jumbo-Wechselbrücken kann zudem als mobile Lagerfläche beispielsweise an Baustellen genutzt werden und schafft somit Flexibilität!

Packaging

Sortierte und aufgestapelte Ware in LagerhalleEine enge Zusammenarbeit im Transport- und Logistikbereich verbindet uns mit der Verpackungsbranche. Seit Jahrzehnten organisieren wir den Transport von sensiblen Lebensmittelverpackungen unter Erfüllung der strengen Hygienestandards nach HACCP und den umfangreichen Vorgaben in Bezug auf die Ladungssicherung.

 

An verschiedenen Standorten haben wir Logistikimmobilien in Betrieb genommen, welche speziell auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse der Branche ausgelegt wurden. Neben den Hygienestandards spielen die Regelung der Temperatur und der Luftfeuchtigkeit eine wichtige Rolle. Im Zuge der Distributionslogistik stellen wir die Waren mit unserer modernen Flotte termingerecht im Sinne des „Just-in-time“ bei Herstellern der Lebensmittelindustrie 24h/7 Tage die Woche zu.

GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner